Sneek Peeks

Casey Neill & the Norway Rats

Sept 27th@ 9:30pm!

September 27

Music Calendar

Print this month's music calendar

Booking Info

Interested in booking a show or event at Sam Bond's? Please check out our booking page.

Artists

If you are an artist and would like your Visual Art displayed at Sam Bonds, write to us at

art@sambonds.com

Thanks

Cookie's Corner

Daily updates as to what's going on at Sam's!

COOKIE'S CORNER

Sam Bonds Bingo

September - October 2014

Thu, Sep 18

BeatRoot Band

Americana

9:00 PM ♦ $5

 

 

TONIGHT! | 9:00 PM $5

The Horde and The Harem

The Horde and The Harem

BeatRoot Band

BeatRoot Band
×

Fri

19

Human Ottoman

cello/vibes power trio

9:30 ♦ $6

 

 

Fri, Sep 19 | 9:30 ♦ $6

Human Ottoman

Human Ottoman
×

Sat

20

 

Sat, Sep 20 | 9:30 ♦ $8

Trudy Bauchery Variety show

Trudy Bauchery Variety show
×

Sun

21

8:30 ♦ FREE

 

 

Sun, Sep 21 | 8:30 ♦ FREE

×
 

4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Sun, Sep 21 | 4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Irish Jam

Sam Bonds Irish Jam
×

Mon

22

Sam Bonds Bingo

Something to do with your hands while you drink

9:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Mon, Sep 22 | 9:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Bingo

Sam Bonds Bingo
×

Tue

23

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam

hosted by Sean Shanahan

Open jam, acoustic strings only.

9:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Tue, Sep 23 | 9:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam
×

Wed

24

9:00 ♦ $5

 
14110044788449.jpg

 

Wed, Sep 24 | 9:00 ♦ $5

14110044788449.jpg
×

Thu

25

The Missing Links

Surf-Punk/Instrumental Rock

9:00 ♦ $3-5

 

 

Thu, Sep 25 | 9:00 ♦ $3-5

The Missing Links

The Missing Links
×

Fri

26

BeatRoot Band

Americana

9:30 ♦ $5

 

 

Fri, Sep 26 | 9:30 ♦ $5

Douglas County Daughters

Douglas County Daughters

BeatRoot Band

BeatRoot Band
×

Sat

27

9:30 ♦ $6

 

 

Sat, Sep 27 | 9:30 ♦ $6

Casey Neill and the Norway Rats

Casey Neill and the Norway Rats
×
 

Bleepin' Funny!

Comedy

5:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Sat, Sep 27 | 5:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

×

Sun

28

Llorona

Americana Meets Mexican Ghost Stories

8:30 ♦ FREE

 

 

Sun, Sep 28 | 8:30 ♦ FREE

Llorona

Llorona
×
 

4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Sun, Sep 28 | 4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Irish Jam

Sam Bonds Irish Jam
×

Mon

29

Sam Bonds Bingo

Something to do with your hands while you drink

9:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Mon, Sep 29 | 9:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Bingo

Sam Bonds Bingo
×

Tue

30

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam

hosted by Ramblin' Robert Paslay

Open jam, acoustic strings only.

9:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Tue, Sep 30 | 9:00 ♦ FREE

×

October

Wed

01

The Breaking Yard

Purveyors of fine northwest folk

Pat Kearns

from Blue Skies for Black Hearts

9:00 ♦ $5

 
14098688077677.jpg

 

Wed, Oct 01 | 9:00 ♦ $5

14098688077677.jpg
×

Thu

02

Acousta Noir

9:00 ♦ $5

 

 

Thu, Oct 02 | 9:00 ♦ $5

Acousta Noir

Acousta Noir
×

Fri

03

Worth

Bohemian Blues Hop from Portland, OR

Edewaard

9:30 ♦ $7

 

 

Fri, Oct 03 | 9:30 ♦ $7

Worth

Worth
×

Sat

04

Whiskey Creek String Band

40th Year Reunion!!

Fiddlin' Big Sue Band

Country Swing/ Blues/ New Grass/ Jazz

9:30 ♦ $5

 

 

Sat, Oct 04 | 9:30 ♦ $5

Whiskey Creek String Band

Whiskey Creek String Band

Fiddlin' Big Sue Band

Fiddlin' Big Sue Band
×

Sun

05

4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Sun, Oct 05 | 4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Irish Jam

Sam Bonds Irish Jam
×

Mon

06

Sam Bonds Bingo

Something to do with your hands while you drink

9:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Mon, Oct 06 | 9:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Bingo

Sam Bonds Bingo
×

Tue

07

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam

hosted by Chip Cohen

Open jam, acoustic strings only.

9:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Tue, Oct 07 | 9:00 ♦ FREE

×

Wed

08

Steel Cranes

...two-woman rock assault has more in common with the Melvins or the Black Keys:-MTV Buzzworthy, 7/5/13

9:00 ♦ $5

 

 

Wed, Oct 08 | 9:00 ♦ $5

Steel Cranes

Steel Cranes
×

Thu

09

Caroline Bauer

“The wispy songstress is one of Eugene’s best-kept secrets, but doubtfully for much longer. ” - Alex Notman/Eugene Weekly

Courtney Marie Andrews

Expect to hear more about Courtney in the future because it became very clear to me in a matter of seconds that she is a monster talent.- What Radio? Blog

9:00 ♦ $6

 

 

Thu, Oct 09 | 9:00 ♦ $6

Caroline Bauer

Caroline Bauer
×

Fri

10

The Weather Machine

Indie-americana

Yaquina Bay

Folk Rock

9:30 ♦ $6

 

 

Fri, Oct 10 | 9:30 ♦ $6

The Weather Machine

The Weather Machine
×

Sat

11

Alder Street All-Stars

Alder Street is boot-stompin’, gritty, and bourbon flavored. The band draws its inspiration from a variety of sources, evinced by cover songs ranging from Iron Maiden to Bill Monroe, and original tunes that break the mold of traditional bluegrass

9:30 ♦ $6

 

 

Sat, Oct 11 | 9:30 ♦ $6

Alder Street All-Stars

Alder Street All-Stars
×

Sun

12

Modern Kin

Portland Indie Rock

Roger Sellers

“folk-dance-americana-electric-symphonic-fusion”

8:30 ♦ $6

 
14109969574753.jpg

 

Sun, Oct 12 | 8:30 ♦ $6

14109969574753.jpg
×
 

4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Sun, Oct 12 | 4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Irish Jam

Sam Bonds Irish Jam
×

Mon

13

Sam Bonds Bingo

Something to do with your hands while you drink

9:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Mon, Oct 13 | 9:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Bingo

Sam Bonds Bingo
×

Tue

14

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam

hosted by Sean Shanahan

Open jam, acoustic strings only.

9:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Tue, Oct 14 | 9:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam
×

Wed

15

OPEN DATE

 

 

Wed, Oct 15 |

×

Thu

16

The Pine Hearts

The Pine Hearts music has it’s base in traditional mountain music and is infused with elements of Cajun/ zydeco, indie-rock, folk and country.

Butterchuck

Bluegrass

9:00 ♦ $5

 
1411003191709.jpg

 

Thu, Oct 16 | 9:00 ♦ $5

1411003191709.jpg
×

Fri

17

Melaena Cruz

9:30 ♦ $12

 
14110030624788.jpg

 

Fri, Oct 17 | 9:30 ♦ $12

14110030624788.jpg
×

Sat

18

 

Sat, Oct 18 | 9:30 ♦ $8

Trudy Bauchery Variety show

Trudy Bauchery Variety show
×

Sun

19

Benefit for Community Rights

8:30 ♦ FREE

 

 

Benefit for Community Rights

Sun, Oct 19 | 8:30 ♦ FREE

×
 

4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Sun, Oct 19 | 4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Irish Jam

Sam Bonds Irish Jam
×

Mon

20

Sam Bonds Bingo

Something to do with your hands while you drink

9:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Mon, Oct 20 | 9:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Bingo

Sam Bonds Bingo
×

Tue

21

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam

hosted by Chip Cohen

Open jam, acoustic strings only.

9:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Tue, Oct 21 | 9:00 ♦ FREE

×

Wed

22

9:00 ♦ $10

 
14110007832872.jpg

 

Wed, Oct 22 | 9:00 ♦ $10

14110007832872.jpg
×

Thu

23

Mood Area 52

Mood Area 52 plays instrumental tango, lounge, cabaret, and exotica as well as spooky lovesongs and sagas about people with extra appendages and imaginary friends.

9:00 ♦ $6

 

 

Thu, Oct 23 | 9:00 ♦ $6

Mood Area 52

Mood Area 52
×

Fri

24

O'Death

folk, bluegrass, punk, metal and Americana

Coyote

Featuring Sam Bond's Workers!

9:30 ♦ $12

 
14110002651675.jpg

 

Fri, Oct 24 | 9:30 ♦ $12

14110002651675.jpg
×

Sat

25

9:30 ♦ FREE

 
14110005529943.jpg

 

Sat, Oct 25 | 9:30 ♦ FREE

14110005529943.jpg
×

Sun

26

8:30 ♦ FREE

 
14110008239166.jpg

 

Sun, Oct 26 | 8:30 ♦ FREE

14110008239166.jpg
×
 

4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Sun, Oct 26 | 4:00 - 7:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Irish Jam

Sam Bonds Irish Jam
×

Mon

27

Sweetwater String Band

Cello Driven High Sierra Bluegrass

9:00 ♦ $5

 
14110004969709.jpg

 

Mon, Oct 27 | 9:00 ♦ $5

14110004969709.jpg
×

Tue

28

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam

hosted by Sean Shanahan

Open jam, acoustic strings only.

9:00 ♦ FREE

 

 

Tue, Oct 28 | 9:00 ♦ FREE

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam

Sam Bonds Bluegrass Jam
×

 

Sam Bonds Bingo
Bluegrass Jam
Irish Jam every Sunday 4-7